Posted in Uncategorized

Review : Unearthly (Unearthly #1) by Cynthia Hand

Unearthly

“So often we only do what we think is expected of us. When we are capable of so much more.”

Rainbow-Stars-doodle-polyvore-clippingg-E2-99-A5-16192820-300-301Rainbow-Stars-doodle-polyvore-clippingg-E2-99-A5-16192820-300-301Rainbow-Stars-doodle-polyvore-clippingg-E2-99-A5-16192820-300-301Rainbow-Stars-doodle-polyvore-clippingg-E2-99-A5-16192820-300-301

Damn! Just one word that can describe this book : UNEXPECTED. I mean, seriously I thought it was about some lame angel story that fall in love with human and bla bla bla. And I wasn’t sure with the rating that people gave for this book. Some people just gave it 2 stars and the others gave it 5 stars so yeah I got a little bit confused there. For the first 20 pages of ebook I was like ‘yeah sure, so far so good’ but after 70 page or something I just can’t stop, it got me hooked.

So this book started with Clara Gardner a teenage angel-blood girl that got her purpose so she and her family moved to a town in Wyoming called Jackson. In her purpose she saw that she had to save a boy around her age from a forestfire. That boy she had to save is Christian Prescott, a super hot, charming, smart, and rich student from Jackson High. Clara tried to get to know him and maybe had a little crush for him. So yeah we thought that at the end of book people expect Clara to fall in love with Christian or something like that BUT TAADAA there’s a nother character named Tucker Avery, Wendy’s twin – Wendy is a new bestfriend of Clara. Tucker is charming but not in the same way with Christian. He’s a little wild, cowboy type, and in the begining he always teased Clara because she’s from California and because of her orange hair that looked like a carrot. At the end of the book there’s a BIG PLOT TWIST and I bet it’ll surprise you. So yeah if you like fantasy angel type of book I’m seriously recomend this book for you.

Author:

I'm a biology student, a new booknerd, and have a weird taste. English isn't my first language

Leave a comment